restart…

restartTime to end the blogfast…haven’t written anything since May 19th – 70 days.  Woh.

I haven’t shutdown or decided to sign-off.  But I do sense it’s time for a bit of a restart…

A lot has happened since the last post…

Finished my first year at Uffculme, as a grown up RE teacher. Loved it. Love it. It’s not complete, it’s continuing. Next year is a little daunting – teaching a bit of English. Lots to learn, but that’s a good thing. Never cease learning…

Shared the news that we are expecting our second child. It ‘it’ is anything like ‘it’s’ big sister, we’re in for a treat.  Blessed doesn’t even begin to sum it up, but then I think if you read this blog you’ll know how I feel about being a Dad…

Kay decided to finish work for a year to let her focus on what lies ahead.  Much I could write about the why behind this, but sufficient to say that it’s utterly the right thing…

Started to train for the Great West Run with my friends Andy and Tobit. I tried this in 2007, not hugely successfully, but hoping and training for better things this time.  Enjoying the discipline of getting out on the road – even on my own now.  Currently up to about 7 miles in a reasonable timeframe.  Lots more mileage to get under my belt, but not a bad start…

End of school meant end of the reading famine – currently on my third book of the holiday…only one week in!  Just don’t seem to have the staying power during term-time…

Looking forward to Greenbelt and our little arts project we’re dreaming up at the moment.  I’ll keep you posted…

Feeling like something within is reawakening – something tied to the past that is linked to Isaiah 61. Perhaps something to explore over the next 6 weeks before getting back to school.  Too early to say what, but something is brewing.  Much to ponder, much to develop…

It is good to be alive.  It’s good to be thinking.  It’s good to be sharing life with my beautiful family and friends.  It’s good to celebrate all that is behind and embrace all that is ahead…

So, here’s to a blogging restart…

Leave a Reply

