35…

saint-patrick40 – 5.  That’s what’s going on in my head. Wow.  How did we get here?

My brother, love him, is 40 in 2014.

My parents retired two years ago.

I’ve known Kay for 10 year this summer and been married for 9.

My daughter is 4 in May.

Numbers. But important numbers.

That’s something of my life story summed up. Born in 1978, still going strong in 2013.

On a side note, being born on St Patrick’s Day rocks. Even when for 33 of those 35 years I didn’t touch the black stuff!  Seriously, though, the good stuff is about the guy the day remembers.  Many others will have posted about him today, I just want to focus on a prayer attributed to him:

Christ with me, Christ before me, Christ behind me,
Christ in me, Christ beneath me, Christ above me,
Christ on my right, Christ on my left,
Christ where I lie, Christ where I sit, Christ where I arise,
Christ in the heart of everyone who thinks of me,
Christ in the mouth of every one who speaks to me,
Christ in every eye that sees me,
Christ in every ear that hears me.

If this is how my life runs, then I’ll be happy.  I may not believe everything I suppose I should (!), but I’m still determined to have this at the centre of my life.

Leave a Reply

