day 342…

marking...Marking…

Just got to love it…

As a new teacher I made a schoolboy error…leaving all my marking to build up until the last week or so.  D’oh!

So, over the last 7 days I’ve marked:
120ish yr7 books
32 yr8 books
32 yr9 books
64 yr10 books and 64 yr10 assessments
64 yr11 books and 64 yr11 assessments

Just the small matter of 64 yr11 mock exams to mark now…and 64ish yr8 assesments

So – for all of those who think teaching starts at 8.50 and ends at 3.30, welcome to the real world!

Now, where did I put my non-red marking pen?!

Leave a Reply

