day 319…

Nights are drawing in now…

I leave work at about 4.30pm most nights – school finishes at 3.30, so it gives me a little time to get things sorted for the next few days.  As Uffculme is east of Exeter it means I head home in the direction of the setting sun.  The last few nights I’ve been very aware that the closer I get to home the darker it is.

Looking in my mirrors as I drove home tonight I realised it was as if night was chasing me home!  I decided to try and race it – the challenge be to get home before the sun had completely set.  All legally done, of course!

Just about made it tonight…but I don’t think I’ll win many more night races in the future!

Leave a Reply

