day 249…

20120912-220553.jpg

As I emerged from my classroom this evening I was feeling pretty good. Probably for the first time in this scary new world, I felt that I might actually be able to teach after all. Not only teach, but deal with the attendant pressures of behaviour management, paperwork and results. I’m not sure what triggered this, but it was a good feeling.

It’d been a strange day of rain and sun…but I wasn’t expecting the sight that greeted me – a glorious rainbow arching over the top of the school.

Rainbows mean hope for me. I guess it’s part of my upbringing and the stories we share. It symbolises that even when things look bad, they’re going to get better.

Good timing, I think.

And then I got in the car and this started playing on the radio…

Now that’s a way to finish a day at work!

Leave a Reply

