day 245…

Funny how particular items can take you back to an earlier time in the blink of an eye…

For example, Orangina.  Whenever we went camping in France as a family years ago one of the things I used to look forward to the most was a glass of Orangina.  I don’t know what it was – the juicy bits, the funky glass design?  Anyhow…it came to symbolise all things French to me.

There’s a lovely little creperie in Exeter called ‘La Gourmandine’ – we popped there today for lunch and I decided to go the whole hog and have a glass of my favourite French tipple.  I could have been back on the harbour front in Royan.

So…what is it that brings back memories for you whenever you eat/drink/listen to?

Leave a Reply

