day 212…

I’ve always been a bit of a biking fan, although not always consistent at getting out and actually doing it. I’ve set myself the goal this summer of improving my fitness, so after being inspired by our Tour de France and Olympic heroes thought I might as well do it on my lovely bike.

For the biking geeks out there, I ride a lovely hybrid – a Gary Fisher 2008 Kaitai 24 speed to be precise. It’s a lovely, smooth ride, especially with road tyres on.

Gradually getting fitter…conquered a hilly 10.4 miles today to add to three 9+ milers last week – all in around 45-48 minutes.

Leave a Reply

