day 198…

Not my picture today, but the best one for what I wanted to highlight today.

I’m not a diehard cycling fan.  I haven’t got a lycra bodysuit.  But for some reason the Tour de France hooks me in a way few other events do.  Despite the dark days of doping, I still think it’s one of the greatest human physical achievements around.

So…’chapeau’ Mssr Bradley Wiggins.  And Mssr Christopher Froome.  And Mssr Mark Cavendish.  Legendary performances that makes me willing to confess to a certain level of patriotism.  Very rare for me.

Now…where is that lycra…?

(p.s. the image links to a good article on cycling safety in the UK via the Guardian)

Leave a Reply

