day 168…

You met my two friends Tobit and Andy a few days back.  Together we’ve decided to read Tom Wright’s How God became King.  The other guys have had their copies for a little while so I need to get reading as my copy arrived today.

Tom Wright always delivers.  I read Surprised by Hope earlier this year and was blown away by his ability to open up our minds to what God might have in plan for his creation.

So…here’s to some heavy duty, inspiring and challenging reading and a few nights at the pub talking with good friends.  Not sure if I’ll agree with everything I read and we talk about – but I guess that’s the point.  To learn is to be challenged…to grow is to open our minds to things we wouldn’t normally think about and be willing to hear other voices, not just our own or those we agree with.

Leave a Reply

