musical interlude…

time for a break from the normal ramblings.

I’m not a huge fan of Christian worship music. Don’t know why really. Just…well…just not me, I suppose.

Anyway, I do love Rend Collective Experiment, who I discovered by chance some time last year. They’re good, they’re original, they’re honest (check the lyrics out below). Here’s one of their songs, “Movements”…

lyrics:

I wanna soar with you
up on wings like eagles
But I’ll crawl with you too
When the dark and lonely
questions come

I wanna stand true
No matter whats new
or comes through
I cant stand still
Whatever hits I’ll keep
making movements to you

I’m running fast and free to you,
Cos your love is the movement and fight in me
I’m running fast and free to you, 
Cos you are my home where I wanna be

I wanna float with you
the currents driving me
But I’ll paddle hard too
When the waves and rapids overcome

I wanna stand firm
When my mind is weak
and my emotions squirm
I must stand true
Whatever hits I’ll keep
making movements to you

Wont walk away I wont walk away

Now that’s what a worship song looks like to me…

Leave a Reply

