and now onto the next page…

…so, here it is…the big news that I’ve been waiting to share…

Yesterday I found out that I’ve been accepted for a place on the Graduate Teacher Programme with the University College of Saint Mark and Saint John, Plymouth. Basically, that means that I’m going to be starting to train in September as a secondary RE teacher ‘on the job’ at St Luke’s Science and Sports College here in Exeter, the school where I currently serve as a lay House chaplain.  I handed my notice in for my current role with the Diocese of Exeter today so it’s all official…as I have to give 3 months notice that means I’ll actually finish in mid-August.

There’s a real sense of this being a part of my ongoing journey seeking to follow where the Spirit leads. This is something that’s been around for the last couple of years, but has really come into focus over the past 6 months. I know that it’s going to be a tough year at times, that I’m going to be really stretched…but I’m really excited about what this future holds.

I’d appreciate your prayers, if you do, in this new thing…pray for us all; Kay, Sephi, me as we adjust to this whole new life…

Some words that have been important to me over this time of transition…

Isaiah 43
18 “Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
19 See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland”.

6 thoughts on “and now onto the next page…

  1. Oh no for us, but oh good for you…praying for you all in the transition and for someone good to replace you…!

Leave a Reply

